Show Your Progress with the NCCE Computing Quality Framework Accreditation  

As you progress through the NCCE's Computing Quality Framework, certificates and awards can be achieved to indicate your progress. Below is a description of the certificates and awards that are available and how they can be achieved.

Certificate of Commitment

Schools can make a commitment to engage with the NCCE Computing Quality Framework as a means of reviewing practice and implementing actions that will improve the school's computing curriculum.

Once registered to take part in the self-review process, the school will be able to download the Commitment to Computing Certificate, by clicking on the highlighted logo on the review pages.

Certificate of Progress

Schools can receive recognition for their commitment to developing their computing curriculum, as evidenced by their use of this Computing Quality Framework.

To receive the NCCE Certificate of Progress in Computing, the school will need to have completed at least two of the seven dimensions of the framework. The certificate can then be downloaded by clicking on the highlighted logo on the review pages.

NCCE Computing Quality Mark

Schools that are able to show exemplary practice in their computing curriculum and procedures can apply for the Computing Quality Mark.

The first step towards gaining the Computing Quality Mark involves reaching a Level 4 benchmark across all seven assessment dimensions, and adding 100% of the evidence required. Schools are encouraged to engage with their local Computing Hub for support; for more information visit

An application for the Computing Quality Mark can be made via the Computing Quality Framework tool. If there is evidence that a school has met the required standard, assessors will read through evidence and application submitted. If the Mark has been successfully achieved, the school and local Computing Hub will be notified. Where there is insufficient evidence for it to be awarded, the school and Hub will also be contacted.

Successful schools receive a certificate and the right to feature this on their website.

The National Centre for Computing Education's Computing Quality Mark is active for three years, after which a school will need to be re-assessed if it wishes to retain the award.

How to Apply

Once you have reached the benchmark levels for each dimension and entered your commentary, you will be eligable to apply for the NCCE mark, which you can do in the certificates section:

Apply for the NCCE Mark